Dear Little Bob and the Afternoon Mystery

As I was sitting in my garden taking a nap, my mailbox had a thud sound! Bob, my dog got up suddenly and ran towards it. I too got up and opened the mailbox and found a bundle of letters written “surprise” on them with ink. The sender was some Bluejay…I never heard this name before, I spoke this to myself.

I went back to my chair and started opening the letters one by one…I was about to read those but my aunt appeared on the main gate with a plate full of sweets in one hand and a syrup in her bag as she needs it every now and then. I welcomed her and showed those unknown letters to her and she burst out with a laugh and said, O dear ! This is my prank for you! Don’t worry…I looked at Bob and Bob looked at me…as if we both were telling each other that what a useless prank that was!

(c) <a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/a-dog-named-bob/”>A Dog Named Bob</a>

Leave a Reply

