Simple Pleasures

 

Today in the morning

As I woke up

I decided to be happy always

And never give up

 

I promised to myself

I will never be sad

I will try to make all good

And neglect the bad

 

I have decided

To live simple pleasures

Now I am not ready

To waste such treasure

 

If happiness can’t find us

Let us find happiness

Why to sit still and dumb

We must show our readiness

 

Life can be awesome

This came to me all through

You can make your own life

All you need is to be true

 

Poetry-2014

Divyaa

 

All rights reserved.

Leave a Reply

