STRENGTH IN ME!

 

I am silent

But I am not weak

I have strength

At its peak

 

Not many people know me

But I know myself

I am there, every time

For my help!

 

Some think what can I do

For I am all alone

But they don’t know

That I’ve got spirit as strong as a stone

 

Time will come

Time will go

But the flame of spirit in me

Can’t go low

 

I will struggle

And I will fight

I will come out from this battle

Like a Sun, shining all bright

 

I am not afraid of sorrows

As I can make them zero

I have got all the power

For I am my own Hero!

-Divyaa

-2014

© copyright. All Rights Reserved.

Leave a Reply

