Chasing Life

 

Life for me has always been an unknown journey. It always surprise me! Whatever I think about myself, to do, to be, to go etc. etc. life makes an opposite of that……if not always but most of the time!

I, right from my school days wanted to be a journalist but landed up doing a Bachelor of Arts, after that too, I thought I will become a journalist only but then I decided to take a little break from my studies and didn’t do my Masters and after just 1yr only I applied for a Graduate Trainee post in a Life Insurance Co. which I never liked and what was more surprising for me was that I got selected in the written exam of it and got selected and after 2 months I found myself sitting on my desk in the office…..but as life insurance companies are here and typical female staff of that office irritated me and I resigned from the job after 1yr and 9 months!

Then again I sat back at home and started searching for some good job and after 9 months got selected for the post of an English Conversation teacher in a Sr.Secondary School…..did I said school? Yes in a school, and that too as a teacher….I mean I never liked being a teacher and I became a teacher, teaching little ones and adolescents Spoken English and Mannerism! But as my life has some problems with me…..it takes me to another path after just 2 yrs, I resigned from this job also….though I was really sad as kids really loved me there…and ya while teaching I took admission in B.ed and completed it with First division!

Now, at present I am connected with some of the prominent NGO’s and pursuing my Masters in Social Work, final year……yes, finally I am here in this field which I think will remain with me and won’t change but as they say…you never know….life takes you to places and you only land up chasing it!!!

 

—-Divyaa

-2014

Leave a Reply

