Time Sure Does Fly

IMG_0461

 

 

It seems to be a matter of yesterday

When I was a child

That memorable innocence

Still persists in me

 

That tension free morning

When I used to get-up with a stress-free mind

The only plans I had for the day

Were to play hide & seek with my sister

And to enjoy delicacies from Mom’s kitchen

 

Those bag-packing sessions

For the vacation on mountains

With having butterflies in stomach

Thinking about the thrilling 4-5 days

 

That natural laughter

And furious silly fights with my sis

Followed by the sessions of

Sorry’s and smiles

 

I miss every moment of my childhood

For they are always worth it

Playing in the bushes and wood

At times, hiding in a pit

 

Me and my Sis enjoyed every bit of it

We always stayed together

But now when she is away from me

The only thing I do is

I collect those memories

Having our emotional feathers

 

I use to hear this from my elders

That time flies by

At that time I used to sit like gazers

I never understood the meaning of it then

But now, actually I…

 

Time actually has got wings

And it flies by

Leaving just memories behind it

And giving us the moments to smile or cry

-Divyaa

2014

Photo courtesy: My Childhood Album

© copyright. All Rights Reserved

One thought on “Time Sure Does Fly

  1. Minerva Roemen says:

    Oh my goodness! a wonderful post dude. Thanks Nevertheless My business is experiencing problem with ur rss . Dont know why Not able to sign up for it. Possibly there is any person obtaining identical rss difficulty? Anyone who knows kindly respond. Thnkx

    Like

Leave a Reply

