A SEARCH

 

Name, fame….somebody to blame

Is that what I wanted?

 

A mansion full of luxury

Big Cars….cool & trendy

Is that what I wanted?

 

A loving family

A trustworthy friend

A faithful lover

to start and end

Is that what I wanted?

 

A bunch full of roses

A care full of cozies

A blink of desire

A bounty & attire

Is that what I wanted?

 

People coming & admiring me

Everyone wanting to be friends with me

Every eye in search of me

Every ear wanting to hear me

Is that what I wanted?

 

The answer is not No

The answer is not Yes

Then what it is

Which is making me restless

 

What I really want?

Why this question haunts?

Where must I search more?

Will I get the answer

In my heart’s core?

 

And….my search is endless

Off to a limitless shore….

By Divyaa

 

© copyright. All Rights Reserved.

 

 

Leave a Reply

