DEEP INSIDE

 

Somewhere deep inside

There’s an ego sitting with pride

I tried hard to give it up

But it came back like a boomerang

I decided to run away from it

But it made noise like a restless bang

If someone tries to be rude with me

This ego comes & kicks me up

I try my best to ignore it

The Ego within reminds me every bit

The harder I try

The faster it comes

Makes my piece of mind

Divided into chunks

One day I had

A face off with ego

I felt as if I’ve won

Suddenly, that similar kick from inside

With that of same Ego, with that of same Pride.

A Poem By: Divyaa

© copyright. All Rights Reserved.

Leave a Reply

